Department Chair Serves as Voting Member of FDA Advisory Committees

Posted in News

Dr. Ming Tan has been reappointed to serve a 5-year term as a Special Government Employee (SGE) voting member on FDA advisory committees. He will be listed under the Dermatologic and Ophthalmic Drugs Advisory Committee (DODAC) but based on his expertise can be invited by any advisory committees within FDA to attend a meeting or to complete a divisional assignment for a division. The FDA advisory committee is critical to the FDA’s product review process.